Location reviews & photos

Stephen Hunt's Avatar

Stephen Hunt

12 May, 2017 11:58 PM

I have mudmaps 2 on my iPad device however can't seem to obtain any location reviews or photos for any location that I am referencing. What do I need to do?

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Li Xia on 16 May, 2017 09:12 AM

    Li Xia's Avatar

    Being a last generation app, Mud Map 2 is no longer compatible with the latest iOS which is causing this bug. I'm afraid there is no solution for this issue.

  2. 2 Posted by Stephen Hunt on 17 May, 2017 10:04 PM

    Stephen Hunt's Avatar

    I don't really understand. I only downloaded this app a couple of years ago at the most. It was compatible then why would it not be compatible now. Should I have been advised that it would not be compatible. Surely I am not the only person that has this app on an iOS device. What have I got to do to make it compatible. Do I upgrade or do I use a different device.

    Kind regards

    Stephen Hunt

  3. Support Staff 3 Posted by Li Xia on 18 May, 2017 09:58 AM

    Li Xia's Avatar

    Mud Map 2 was released 4 years ago. Since then, there have been 4 new generations of iOS and iPhones. Apps have a lifespan of 2 years at most without updates. We release a major new version of our app every 2-3 years.

  4. 4 Posted by Stephen Hunt on 20 May, 2017 07:34 AM

    Stephen Hunt's Avatar

    If I update to mud maps 3 would this solve my problem and allow everything operate normally.

    Kind regards

  5. Support Staff 5 Posted by Li Xia on 24 May, 2017 09:07 AM

    Li Xia's Avatar

    Of course. Mud Map 3 is being actively maintained.

  6. 6 Posted by Stephen Hunt on 04 Jun, 2017 01:35 AM

    Stephen Hunt's Avatar

    Hi li,

    Have just downloaded mud maps 3 and still I cannot receive photos and reviews. Could you please advise what I need to do.

    Regards. Stephen Hunt

  7. 7 Posted by Stephen Hunt on 04 Jun, 2017 07:47 AM

    Stephen Hunt's Avatar

    Hi li,

    Just thinking about my problem, should I delete the mud map 2 app. Could that make a difference.

    Kind regards

    Stephen Hunt

    Begin forwarded message:

    > From: Stephen Hunt <[email blocked]>
    > Date: 4 June 2017 at 11:35:19 am AEST
    > To: Li Xia <[email blocked]>
    > Subject: Re: Location reviews & photos [Problems]
    >
    > Hi li,
    >
    > Have just downloaded mud maps 3 and still I cannot receive photos and reviews. Could you please advise what I need to do.
    >
    > Regards. Stephen Hunt
    >
    >> On 24 May 2017, at 7:07 pm, Li Xia <[email blocked]> wrote:
    >>

  8. Support Staff 8 Posted by Li Xia on 06 Jun, 2017 09:59 AM

    Li Xia's Avatar

    I had a look into the issue and it appears to be a server-side issue. I will run an update shortly. Apologies for the inconvenience.

  9. 9 Posted by Stephen Hunt on 15 Jun, 2017 03:46 AM

    Stephen Hunt's Avatar

    Hi Li,

    I still cannot receive photos or reviews. Could you please advise when this matter will be fixed as it is becoming very frustrating and I cannot use your app to its fullest potential.

    Kind regards

    Stephen Hunt

  10. Support Staff 10 Posted by Li Xia on 15 Jun, 2017 09:57 AM

    Li Xia's Avatar

    Sorry, this bug hasn't been fixed yet.

  11. 11 Posted by Stephen Hunt on 27 Jun, 2017 04:32 AM

    Stephen Hunt's Avatar

    Hi Li,

    Could you please advise when I can expect to have this bug fixed with my app. I am looking to start travelling extensively, and I am desperate to obtain the review and photo information. I would appreciate you refunding my money if you feel that this problem is not going to be fixed in a timely manner.

    Could you please advise.

    Kind regards

    Stephen Hunt

  12. Support Staff 12 Posted by Li Xia on 29 Jun, 2017 09:53 AM

    Li Xia's Avatar

    Hi Stephen, this bug is not scheduled to be fixed before October.

Discussions are closed to public comments.
If you need help with Mud Map please start a new discussion.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac

Recent Discussions

20 Aug, 2017 12:05 PM
20 Aug, 2017 09:53 AM
18 Aug, 2017 02:41 AM
18 Aug, 2017 02:40 AM
17 Aug, 2017 12:04 PM