ZOOM on Mudmaps while riding:

john.mcgrath84

15 Jul, 2018 07:02 AM

Hello ALL,

I'm new to mud maps but have done two test runs on motorbike trials around Victoria and have some questions that i couldn't find answers to.

Zoom while on the move?
Im using iPhone 6 mounted to my bar on the dirt bike and struggle to see my location when approaching trail intersections. Is it possible to increase and hold zoom while riding? conversely, is it possible to zoom completely out to view entire map? I currently can only temporarily hold zoom in, and can not achieve zoom out to view entire map.

Over view of Vicmap series?
struggling to find places due to myself not being familiar with the names of all the areas in victoria. Is there a map i can display/download to Mudmaps that shows the entire Vicmap series played over Victoria? Ive found one online (see attached file) that i would love to import so i can view all the naming details required for me to select the right map to view in mudmaps.

Any other sweet tips or observations you have for trial riders would be received with much appreciation.

Happy trails,
John Mc

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Li Xia on 18 Jul, 2018 09:49 AM

Hi John,

I will do my best to help you through the challenges you are experiencing.

1. Can you please send me a video to better help me understand the issue you are having?

2. There is no feature to import images into the app and overlay them onto the map i'm afraid.

2. 2 Posted by john.mcgrath84 on 19 Aug, 2018 01:42 AM

Hi, sorry for the delay!

I did a little screen caption video on the way to work on a main road. Ive had trouble while on the trail seeing the map in a zoomed in mode while maintaining my location moving with the map as i go. Actually looks pretty good in the video on a main road but it is not so easy on the smaller moto bike trails